Love People. Like Things.

a blog about all the people i love, and all the things i like.

CSA Update! August 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindsayt85 @ 10:07 pm

I haven’t posted any CSA updates for the past few weeks because I figured everyone was tired at looking of pictures of okra and hearing about heirloom cucumbers. But, I can’t resist telling you about what we got this week. I’m happy to say we are in the heart of my favorite part of the season- filled with squash and tomatoes and okra and beans.

This is definitely my favorite CSA week so far!!! It’s because we got some of my favorite vegetables and also a good variety of new things for us to try!!

Tomatoes, green peppers, cucumbers, squash, spaghetti squash, eggs, honey, basil, peppers, and sundried tomatoes.

I used one squash from this week, a tomato and the okra left from last week to make dinner tonight. Mushroom risotto topped with sauteed veggies. So tasty and easy. And all made with stuff I just happen to have on hand!

The things I am most excited this week are spaghetti squash, poblano peppers, and sundried tomatoes. If you haven’t had spaghetti squash, you definitely need to try it! I’m going to post in the next week or two on how to make it! I’m excited about experimenting with poblanos. I’ll most likely roast them and put them into a mexican dish. The sundried tomatoes will go in a goat cheese pasta.

MMmmm! Don’t you wish you lived at the Thompson home?

 

Leave a Reply

