Love People. Like Things.

a blog about all the people i love, and all the things i like.

Halfway to Halfway July 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindsayt85 @ 3:42 pm

Happy Birthday to Me! I turned 25 this week and it was fun. I’m now halfway to halfway (assuming I live to 100).

DH took me to the outlets to do some shopping, and that is exactly what we did. And we did a lot of it! I haven’t shopped til I literally dropped in a long, long time. It was so fun! I bought lots of clothes, some beautiful jewelry at NY&Co., a purple leather Nine West purse, and some fun scarves that I have to wait to wear until it’s not 100 degrees outside.

For my actual birthday, we a nice evening at home- with grilled chicken, homemade grilled fries, green beans, and more Sierra Nevada. Then we watched UP. Warning: don’t watch up if you aren’t in the mood for a few tears… that movie will get you misty in the first 20 minutes. Don’t say you weren’t warned.

My sweet co-worker, Ryan, gave me the BEST book ever written. It’s a Williams-Sonoma Produce Bible. I’m so excited about using this book with our CSA. And, I’ve already learned a lot – who knew that prune was a dried up plum???

When my family got together to celebrate, my crazy sister was there. There’s never a dull moment when she’s around. And isn’t she just gorgeous? I’ve always been a little jealous of those dimples.

Mom and Dad made delicious hamburgers and a great potato, corn, and tomato salad with balsamic and feta dressing. That’s a good birthday meal if you ask me! Josh had our SIL (who also made our wedding cake) make a birthday cake for me and it was fabulous! I loved it- and her cakes always taste so good! I’m glad we have a little bit leftover to enjoy for the next few days!

Since July is my birthday month and August is Josh’s birthday month, I decided to make us a birthday wreath to leave up for the 2 month period. I found this cute idea on How Does She… and I just HAD to make it. I thought it would be a cheap craft that would take an afternoon. I was wrong. Balloons aren’t cheap, at least not at Hobby Lobby, and it only took about 20 minutes. I can’t wait to hang it up!!! It’s so fun and cheerful. I’m hoping we use the birthday wreath for years to come and make a family tradition out of it!

 

Leave a Reply

