Love People. Like Things.

a blog about all the people i love, and all the things i like.

happy birthday, sweet baby sister! April 12, 2010

Filed under: love — lindsayt85 @ 8:30 am
Tags: , ,

Today is my sweet baby sister’s 21st birthday.

She’s beautiful, has a huge heart, makes me laugh hysterically, and she loves to break it down. Haley is the family comedian, for sure. There is NEVER a dull moment when Haley is around. I’ve never been more thankful for her comedic relief more than the day before the wedding. We were going to get our nails fixed because, in one way or another, we all three (Mom included) seemed to have screwed up our new mani/pedis from the day before. Don’t ask- we’re disastrous together. πŸ™‚ While we were waiting on the nail lady to get there, Haley helped calm my nerves by cracking jokes in the parking lot. She was very nervous about her important MOH duties (holding two bouquets, Josh’s ring, and fluffing my dress) so she did several hilarious run-throughs. One included her needing a tool belt to hold the bouquets. My favorite included her doing the elementary-school parachute activity with my dress. You know- hold your handle- make the center fly up- and then sit underneath it. At my wedding πŸ™‚

Thankfully, she didn’t do that. Although if she had, I probably would’ve cried because I was laughing so hard. It would’ve been awesome for the wedding video outtakes. She did get her groove thing on at the reception, though.

Haley is very special to me because she is always so eager to listen and help, and always a blessing to be around. I’m so thankful to have her as a sister and a friend. We even have a secret hug. Similar to a secret handshake, but with our entire bodies. We’re just that cool.

Happy Birthday, Sweet Haley!

I love my sweet sister.

 

One Response to “happy birthday, sweet baby sister!”

  1. I like your blog. A lot. So much that normally I would say that I LOVE it… but I’m not doing that anymore.

    HA!


Leave a Reply

